Click here to view an article on the evolution of the state champion.

Class B State Champions

This was the state title game between the North and South Georgia Football Association champions.

1947 Valdosta
1946 Cairo
1945 Thomasville
1944 Americus
1943 Albany
1942 Griffin
1941 Athens
1940 Valdosta
1939 Albany
1937 Spalding
GHSFHA data is made available under the Open Database License. Under this license, you are free To Share, To Create, and To Adapt this data, as long as you Attribute, Share-Alike, and Keep open. For more details please refer to the license and the Plain Language Summary.